Livre en langue étrangère


The Littlest Yak


Lu Fraser. Auteur

Edité par Simon & Schuster UK - paru en 2020



WINNER of Oscar''s Book Prize 2021! WINNER Book of the Year and Best Picture Book at the Sainsbury''s Children''s Book Awards 2021! Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson, The Littlest Yak is a joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents! On the tip of the top of a mountain all snowy, where the ice-swirling, toe-curling blizzards were blowy, in a herd full of huddling yaks, big and small, lived Gertie . . . the littlest yak of them all. Gertie is the littlest yak in her whole herd, and she''s feeling stuck in her smallness - she wants to grow UP and have bigness and tallness! But when it turns out that there are some things that only Gertie can do, might she come to see that she''s perfect, just the way she is? A rollicking, heartwarming and reassuring story from debut author, Lu Fraser and much-loved illustrator, Kate Hindley. Praise for Kate Hindley: 'Hindley's wintry art and characterful creatures shine in this heart-warming story' The Bookseller (The Littlest Yak) ''Kate Hindley's charming illustrations bring bouncing Bernard to groovy life'' Mail on Sunday (Be More Bernard) ''Children will love the simple, stylish illustrations and gorgeous fine detail'' The i (Treacle Street: Marcel''s Parcels)

Vérification des exemplaires disponibles ...

Se procurer le document

Vérification des exemplaires disponibles ...

Suggestions

Du même auteur

La maison des yacks | Lu Fraser. Auteur
Livre

La maison des yacks

Lu Fraser. Auteur - Little Urban - 2024

Gertie, jeune yack femelle, a peur d'emménager dans sa nouvelle maison. Elle se pose beauc...

Le plus petit yack | Lu Fraser. Auteur
Livre

Le plus petit yack

Lu Fraser. Auteur - Little urban - DL 2021

Dans les montagnes enneigées vit Gertie, la plus petite de tous les yaks du troupeau. Elle...

Un ami par magie | Lu Fraser. Auteur
Livre

Un ami par magie

Lu Fraser. Auteur - Kimane éditions - 2022

La petite sorcière cherche un sortilège qui lui permettrait de se trouver un ami et ainsi ...

The Littlest Yak : The New Arrival | Lu Fraser. Auteur
Livre

The Littlest Yak : The New Arrival

Lu Fraser. Auteur - Simon & Schuster UK - 2022

This irresistible follow-up to the bestselling, award-winning The Littlest Yak celebrates ...

Le bébé yack | Lu Fraser. Auteur
Livre

Le bébé yack

Lu Fraser. Auteur - Little Urban - 2022

Gertie se réjouit de devenir grande soeur. Mais elle se pose énormément de questions sur l...

Merveilleusement moi | Lu Fraser. Auteur
Livre

Merveilleusement moi

Lu Fraser. Auteur - Little Urban - 2022

Doug, un dromadaire, s'ennuie fermement dans le désert jusqu'à l'arrivée de Léon, Maël, Cl...

The Witchling's Wish  | Lu Fraser. Auteur
Livre en langue étrangère

The Witchling's Wish

Lu Fraser. Auteur - Bloomsbury Children's Books - 2022

The Little Witchling lives alone in her mountain top and more than anything else, she wish...

La piccolissima yak | Lu Fraser. Auteur
Livre en langue étrangère

La piccolissima yak

Lu Fraser. Auteur - Ape junior - C 2020

Gertie è la più grande piccolissima yak del branco, ha la lana più ricciosa, e gli zoccoli...

Chargement des enrichissements...